Baking Day

Standard

So, I’ve found a few recipes we absolute love and that work well into our diet as substitutes without feeling like we are missing anything. I’m not only sugar free; I’m also gluten free and with this transition I’ve decided the entire family could benefit from my lifestyle changes. I’ve included a lot of sugar free/gluten free foods into our diets based on recipes by Maria Emmerich. I religiously refer to her blog and cook books when seeking out a recipe.

Today I’m baking up a batch Maria’s “Protein Bread” (pictured on the right below courtesy of Maria Emmerich) to use for breakfast sandwiches. The girls and I love them. My husband (Pappi) still hasn’t gotten used to them so He goes for other breakfast options.

The Protein Bread recipe can be found here: http://mariahealth.blogspot.com/2012/01/crab-blt-and-paula-deens-diabetes.html

I’m also making a couple loaves of her almond flour based “Amazing Bread” (pictured on the left below courtesy of Maria Emmerich) which we all love for sandwiches. It is especially good with more hearty meats and subs. We are probably going to have sandwiches today with a fresh loaf. Yummy!

The Almond Bread recipe can be found here: http://mariahealth.blogspot.com/2013/06/amazing-bread.html

I’ll try to fit in some sweets as well if I can make time today. I’ve still got several loads of laundry to catch up on. I took a break this weekend and had the stuff from vacation as well. I’ll let the girls tell you if we come up with any sweet treats today.

IMG_2568 IMG_0195

Comments are closed.