Gymnastic has Begun

Standard

Anna started her first day of gymnastics last week. She went all in, hard core, like she’d been doing this all her life. She has some catching up to do since by the age of 9 these girls have been doing this for at least 4 years, but she was very enthusiastic and caught on quickly. She was moving so much it was hard to get a good pic. This is the best one. This has given mamma opportunity to encourage moving and exercise without it feeling like work. I told her if she wanted a leotard rather than going in shorts and a shirt she needs to practice so I’ll not be wasting my money. I  hope this sticks. I’ve been looking for something athletic to hold the girls interest long enough so they actually will want to be engaged and spend time doing it. Let’s hope it sticks.
Image

 

Comments are closed.