Mock Frosty

Standard

Who doesn’t love a Wendy’s Frost?  I made a mock version today that totally tricked our tastebuds. Cool part is it’s gluten free, and sugar free. Can’t beat that! Here is the recipe.

Mock Wendy’s Frosty.
I came up with this recipe today to meet my chocolate craving.

8 oz heavy whipping cream
8 oz of Maria Emmerich’s coconut sweetened condensed milk recipe (not yet released so I can’t share)
32 oz unsweetened chocolate almond milk
1 tbl spoon unsweetened chocolate powder
2 droppers chocolate liquid stevia

Mix all ingredients until well blended and place in ice-cream maker for 20-30 mins. Pour into a big glass, insert straw and drink! My kids and I love! I placed the leftover mix into my Zoku popsicle makers for a treat later.

IMG_1520

IMG_1524

4 responses