Back to Work Flow

Standard

So, I decided it was time for me to re-enter the work force. That decision brought with it a slew of obstacles to my diet routine. I’ll be leaving for work while the family is still prepping for the day which meant b-fast would need to be prepped ahead of time so as  not to put any more responsibility on the girls during their morning routine. I also will have to accommodate for lunches that meet my dietary needs and are portable. I don’t want to microwave my foods so I opted for salads at lunch. I cooked up a bunch of chicken breast and put it in the fridge to make that process easier. For the kids b-fast I opted to make up a huge batch of Maria Emmerich’s Flax Waffles and freeze them for easy toaster waffles.

Image

For myself I decided to make a loaf of her protein bread slightly modifying the recipe. Today I had that bread toasted with cinnamon and xylitol for breakfast with a cup of green tea.

That should give me enough energy to get going and hold me over until about 8:00 or 9:00 when I have my apple and nuts as a second meal. 

Comments are closed.