JunkYard Quiche

Standard

Just before having to go grocery shopping my mom would make her famous Junk-Yard Stew. She would clear out the fridge of all the vegetables and throw them in a pot with  some beef tips, rice or pasta (whatever was in the pantry). Somehow a couple hours later we’d all be enjoying a big bowl of Yummy-Goodness. No one could eat just one bowl. Well I found myself with an excess of vegetables today and I came up with my own Junk Yard recipe, Quiche!

From my fridge I found asparagus, onions, garlic, bell peppers, tomatoes, potatoes, cream cheese, and cheddar along with the obvious eggs, salt and pepper. I sautéed all the vegetables, added chances of creamed cheese, mixed the eggs, cheddar, salt, and pepper and poured over the sautéed veggies. Placed in the oven until done. Of course I don’t have measurements or cooking times. Just kind of know… I love cast-iron so I cook everything I can in cast-iron pots. Look at the deliciousness hereIMG_1135

2 responses