Learning Photography

Image

Learning Photography

Well, my family is still on a pretty much gadget free lifestyle opting for only family night movies and limited time on internet. Kids have scheduled iPad time, and are allowed to spend a couple hrs weekly on the gaming system. We are reading a lot more as well as spending more time outdoors. With that being said. My husband gave me a Canon Rebel T3i for Mother’s day (early of course), and has challenged me to learn photography so that I can capture all of our new found time spent outdoors. Here is one of my practice shots.

8 responses

      • How are you finding your journey into photography? If you ever need any help or have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask 🙂

      • I’m pouring through YouTube videos and am thinking of taking classes offered at the community center or the university. It seems to be easily addictive.

      • lol it is very addictive. my father described it as the more you learn the more you wish you had taken the blue pill lol classes are great but to be totally honest i wouldn’t spend to much money on them. the best way to learn is by trial and error. the most important thing to get to grips with id say is aperture, shutter speed and ISO. if you keep a eye out on my website, http://samanthadonphotography.info/wp/, i have just written a article on this subject that may help you. I just have to add the video and then it will be going live later today. also there is this fantastic site i go to to get advice and feed back on my photographs that i think everyone should check out. they do online classes there as well. you will see a ad for them on my site. joining them was the best decision i have ever made