From Pinterest to the Kitchen

Standard

I, as most of my friends on Pinterest, have a huge food/recipe board filled with all the yummy looking things that will fit into my new found vegetarian lifestyle. I’ve hunted far and wide throughout the internet to find these mouthwatering recipes, but rarely reference them again finding myself standing in front of my pantry each evening wondering what the heck to cook feeling rather defeated by the choice to go with one of a handful of staples due to the sheer fact I don’t really want to exert too much energy into the thought of dinner.

I’ve decided to challenge myself to prepare all of the over 300 foods from my Pinterest food board within the next year.  I’m hoping to spark a new excitement for cooking and discover some new go-to recipes along the way.

Comments are closed.