Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpeas, and Harissa

Standard

I’d never heard of Harissa until running across this recipe from familystylefood.com. I actually had to go online to order from Amazon.com because none of the stores in my city carry it. I did find a recipe online to make my own, but didn’t want to spend that much time on something I didn’t know if I would even like. It was pretty expensive, but I didn’t have to use very much in the recipe. I though this recipe was a little more difficult than I’d like for a Wednesday evening meal, but that was because I didn’t have any chickpeas pre-soaked. So, I had to do the quick soak method. The only change I made to the recipe was to leave off the cheese to make the recipe vegan. The family liked it so I’ll put it on the maybe list as far as the possibility of repeating.

Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpeas, and Harissa from familystylefood.com

Comments are closed.